Why did Quora remove edit details

How do I delete an empty folder in Photos on iPad?

↑ Manage your projects

You can merge, rename, duplicate and delete your projects and organize them in folders.

↑ Within the app:

In the library you can find and easily manage all your projects and folders, access your Explain Drive and projects that have been shared with you by others.

Merge projects: Merge two projects by selecting and holding the option first, then dragging and dropping onto another. Finally, choose Merge Project. You can also start with Select in the upper right corner and then choose which projects to merge Merge and finish by entering the name of the new project and selecting Merge Projects.

Create new folders: Select and hold a project. Then drag and drop it over another. Select Create New Folder to create a folder with both projects included. You can also create an empty folder by selecting New Folder, enter its name, and exit by selecting Create.

Move project to folder: Start with Select in the upper right corner, then decide which project you want to move. Select Move one of the folders and select it.

Delete projects: Start with Select in the upper right corner, then choose the project that you want to delete. Select Delete and confirm to delete the selected item. You can also select the three dots that appear right next to the project name. Then select it again and choose Delete to finish.

Duplicate projects: Select the three dots that are visible next to the project name. Then select it again and finally choose Duplicate.

Change project name: Select the three dots that are visible right next to the project name, then select them again, choose Rename and exit by selecting Change Name.

↑ Go to Explain Drive:

Delete projects: Go to your Explain Drive account and select the project you want to delete and select the three dots to access the advanced options. End the process with Delete and confirm with Yes. Please remember that the project will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to retrieve it.

Processing details: Go to your Explain Drive account and select the project with details you want to edit, select the three dots to access the editing options, then select Edit Details. You can now easily change the name or cover of the project, add a description, a category and a target group.

↑ Within the app:

In the library you can find and easily manage all your projects and folders, access your explain drive and projects that have been shared with you by others.

Merge projects: Merge two projects by selecting Selection in the top right corner, then deciding which projects to merge Merge and exit by typing the name of the new project and selecting Merge Projects

Create new folders: select New Folder, enter the name of the new folder and select Create to finish.

Move project to folder: Start with Select in the upper right corner, then decide which project you want to move. Select Move one of the folders and select it.

Delete projects: Start with Select in the upper right corner, then choose the project that you want to delete. Select Delete and confirm to delete the selected item. You can also select the three dots that are visible right next to the project name. Then select it again and end the process with Delete.

Duplicate projects: Select the three dots that are visible next to the project name. Then select it again and finally choose Duplicate.

Change project name: Select the three dots that are visible right next to the project name, then select them again, choose Rename and exit by selecting Change Name.

↑ Go to Explain Drive:

Delete projects: Go to your Explain Drive account and select the project you want to delete and select the three dots to access the advanced options. End the process with Delete and confirm with Yes. Please remember that the project will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to retrieve it.

Processing details: Go to your Explain Drive account and select the project with details you want to edit, select three dots to access the editing options and select Edit Details. You can now easily change the name or cover of your project, add a description, a category and a target group.

↑ Go to Explain Drive:

Delete projects: Go to your Explain Drive account and select the project you want to delete and select the three dots to access the advanced options. End the process with Delete and confirm with Yes. Please remember that the project will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to retrieve it.

Processing details: Go to your Explain Drive account and select the project with details you want to edit, select three dots to access the editing options and select Edit Details. You can now easily change the name or cover of your project, add a description, a category and a target group.

↑ How to hide your app folder names in iOS

If you're the type of person who uses a little creativity in organizing the apps on your iPhone or iPad - by icon color, for example - it may be time to take the look of your device to the next level. Of course, you can give your folders a descriptive and / or funny name, e.g. B. "Yellow" instead of the category of apps it contains. However, here is a trick you can use to completely remove folder names.

You might think this sounds a little "meh" when you first try deleting the name of a folder yourself. Tap an app folder, long-press its name until you see a gray box behind it, tap the name, delete everything and tap Done. Boom. The name reappears. The same thing happens if you simply enter an empty "space" for the name of a folder. Apple understood all of your little tricks - all but one.

To hide the folder names of your iPhone or iPad, you want to copy this space instead - the Unicode character of a Braille space instead of a "normal" space:

[⠀] - Copy the "space" between the brackets

If that doesn't work because Kinja can be finicky, you can also copy and paste the same space from GadgetHacks.com where we first found this trick. If you copy the blank space, you'll need to paste it into a Notes document for easier access (and frame it with a pair of marks like [] or <> to help you remember what it is).

Click here to be blown away
Receive discounts on vibrators, rings and cutting-edge sex technology until the end of the week.

Now go back to the folder you want to rename and tap through until you've cleared the original name. Paste in your "blank" field, tap "Done," and you should have a blank folder name - or this is how it shows up.